Just Go With The Obsession

  Baktus

Baktus, a set on Flickr.

I have been loving the Baktus Pattern. I made a Baktus for a lady I work with recently. She gave us a bunny cage for Miss M’s jersey wooly bunny. She didn’t want to be paid so I made her something.

I loved how it turned out but I wanted one for myself that was a little longer. Char’s turned out a little short for me. So I dug through the stash to find something suitable. I came across 2 skeins of Cherry Tree Hill Silk & Merino DK.

I started it with one skein and didn’t like it, I started it with the other skein and didn’t like it…

I combined the two and love it!

I like the pattern because it is easy and there is very little to think about while knitting it. Since my house is still in the works and it is now Baseball season, this is good. I can’t concentrate on much more right now anyway. Looking forward to watching all 3 of the kiddo’s playing this sport. Although you have to call it Softball to Miss M or she gets a little owlie. The only real trouble is I am balancing 3 different kids practices and games.

Why no I’m not crazy, Why do you ask?

About Knit Me Now

Knitter, mother, wife, nurse I love all things crafty and enjoy the northern MN lifestyle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Go With The Obsession

  1. Rani says:

    Ha ha. Not crazy. Just a Knitter with a capital K. Have you seen the Lacy Baktus. And the Lacy Baktus with edges? SOOOO pretty.

Leave a comment