Camping with the kids

Our first trip to the BWCA with the kids was about a week and a half ago.  I was really undecided for a long time about going.  This resulted in our packing up last-minute on a Friday and getting on the portage about 9:30pm.  Luckily there was a full moon and the weather held. 

We hadn’t taken all 3 kids there before so it was a short trip to see how everyone liked it.  KD loved it but he went a few years ago with hubby and grandpa. 

The other 2 kids loved it too! I was a little worried about Miss M since she isn’t as much as an outdoorsy kid as the boys but she loved the paddling and seemed to enjoy the campsite also.

The kids swam on the SS Log dubbed so by KD.

There was fishing of course.

Some time just hanging out by the lake.

Miss M and I played games.

I wish every day was this simple, paddling on glass, meals, shelter and family fun!

About Knit Me Now

Knitter, mother, wife, nurse I love all things crafty and enjoy the northern MN lifestyle
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Camping with the kids

  1. Jods says:

    Looks wonderful! I can’t wait to get out camping with my fam!

  2. Naomi says:

    Your trip looks like it was fun! I really want to get my kids up there this year too. Looking forward to some paddling!!

Leave a comment